Selected Students for the Journal & Publication Committee Student’s Team Click to view




The CNLU Law Journal (CNLULJ) invites papers for it’s Volume XI (2023-2024). Click here to view.


A special lecture on Trademark and it’s Future on 16.02.2024. Resource Person: Dr. Althaf Masroof, Assistant Professor, NTU, Singapore. Click to view


Brochure for National Seminar on Transforming Knowledge into Intellectual Property Assets for VIKSIT BHARAT@2047 on 17.03.2024 Click to view


Repeat End Semester Examination, January, 2024 Re-evaluation Result Click to view


Students’ Achievements in Debate, Essay & Quiz Competition

The students of the CNLU Debating Society have also constantly been participating in various National Events and have brought many laurels to the University. The most prominent of them being:

In Year 2016

  • Inter Institutional Speech Competition on Sustainable Energy and Development, NIT Patna :Ms. Dhriti Dhairya (Best Speaker), Mr. Anjaneya Singh (2nd Best Speaker) Mr. Shrish Chandra (3rd Best Speaker)
  • Think India, Jaipur :Mr. Animesh Jha and Mr. Somit Kr. Singh (Winner Team and Best Speaker- Somit)

In Year 2015

  • Clarion National Parliamentary Debate :Yashwant Singh – 2nd Best Speaker, 2015.
  • Clarion National Parliamentary Debate :Janmejay Singh- 3rd Best Adjudicator.
  • Clarion National Parliamentary Debate :Somit Singh, Siddharth Shanker, Shivam Narain- (Semi Finalist).
  • NIT Patna Debate :Piyush Goyal, Ujjwal Kr. Singh, Shivam Narain (Runners Up).
  • Inter-College Speech Competition organized by Rotary Club, Patna :Mr. Lakshya Bharadwaj (Runners Up).
  • Amity Debate Competition :Somit Kr Singh (Runners Up).
  • Times Debate 2015 :Mr. Ashutosh Kashyap and Ms. Lakshya Bhardwaj (Winner).
  • Patna Medical College and Hospital- Extempore Speech Contest :Raj Vardhan Tiwari – Runners Up

In Year 2014

  • 1st Justice J.S. Verma Memorial Parliamentary Debate, RMLNLU Lucknow :Mr. Yashwant Singh, Ms. Soham Sen and Ms. Shiksha Srivastava .(Quarter Finalist).
  • NIT Patna Debate :Mr. Piyush Goyal, Mr. Ujjwal Kumar Singh and Ms. Soham Sen (Runners Up).
  • TIMES Debate , 2014 :Yashwant Singh and Vibhanshu Srivastava – Winner

In Year 2013

  • 3rd Vox Vocis National Parliamentary Debate, UPES Dehradun.:Mr. Manas Pandey , Mr. Yashwant Singh and Ms. Jayanti Bhasker (Winner).
  • E Debate at IIT Patna.:Mr. Abhinav Tripathy, Mr. Yashwant Singh and Mr. Vibhanshu Srivastava (Winner).
  • Business Debate IIT Patna.:Mr. Yashwant Singh(Winner).
  • NIT Patna, Debate :Mr. Mayank Sapre, Mr. Harshit Anand and Mr. Vibhanshu Srivastava. (Winner).
  • E Debate at IIT Patna. :Mr. Siddhant Saxena, Ms. Shreya Singh and Ms. Sagarika Sharma (Runners Up).
  • Business Debate IIT Patna.:Mr. Manas Pandey (3rd Prize).
  • NIT Patna National Parliamentary Debate :Mr. Shourya Basu, Mr. Manas Pandey and Ms. Shaleen Mishra (Semi Finalist).
  • E Debate IIT Patna :Ms. Shiksha Srivastava, Mr. Piyush Goyal and Mr. Ganesh Khanna. .(Qurter Finalist).
  • NIT Rourkela National Parliamentary Debate :Mr. Mayank Sapre, Mr. Harshit Anand and Mr. Vibhanshu Srivastava.(Qurter Finalist).
  • NIT Rourkela Debate :Manas Pandey, Shaleen Mishra, Yashwant Singh (Quarter Finalist).
  • NIT Rourkela National PD :Ms. Shivani Goel, Mr. Piyush Goyal and Mr. Ganesh Khanna .(Qurter Finalist)

In Year 2012

  • VOXPOX  National Debate, Jadavpur University,:Finalist.
  • Spectrum 2012, NIFT Patna,:Mr. Manish Kumar and Mr. Shivam – Winner and Best Speaker (Shivam)

In Year 2011

  • Debate Competition organised by Department of Income Tax: Ms. Shraddha Sharma and Mr. Shourya Basu – Runners Up and Best Speaker Award.
  • Shastrartha-National Parliamentary Debate (IIT KGP):Winner and Best Speaker.
  • Think India Summit, Bhopal :Mr. Animesh Jha and Mr. Mayank Sapre: Winner

In Year 2010

  • Vox Populi – IIT Roorkee:Semi-Finalist

In Year 2009

  • 6th National Law School Parliamentary Debate Competition: Most Dignified Team award at the organised by NLSIU, Bangalore.
  • National Parliamentary Debate Competition, RMLNLU: Best Team award and Best Speaker.
  • Shastrartha – National Parliamentary Debate Competition:Runners-up.
  • BITS (Pilani) National Parliamentary Debate Competition, 2009:Semi-Finalist.
  • American Corner Extempore Competition, 2009:Best Speaker and 2nd Best Speaker

Apart from these the students have also represented the University in various Debating and Speech Competitions all over the country.


  • Dr Ambedkar Foundation National Essay Compettion-2012 : Mr. Sunny Kumar, Winner. The event was organised by Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment, Government of India, New Delhi.
  • Essay Writing Competition conducted by Central Bureau Of Investigation (CBI), 2013 : Ms. Nandanni Suman, Secured First position
    SLS Pune Jurist as International Essay Competition, 2014, Winner.
  • 1st SNLC National Legal Essay Competition, 2014 : Winner.
  • Quiz Competition, Amity Patna, 2014 : Mayuresh Srivastava and Raj Vardan Tiwari (Runners up)
  • Quiz Competition, BIT Patna, 2014 : Deepesh Kumar and Raj Vardan Tiwari (Runners up)
  • Quiz Competition, IIT Patna, 2014 : Deepesh Kumar and Raj Vardan Tiwari (Runners up)
  • Surana & Surana International Corporate Law Essay Competition, 2014.: Consolation Prize
  • Essay competition, organised by Gandhi Sangrahalaya, Patna, 2015 : Mr. Raj Vardhan Tiwari, Winner
  • Tata Crucible Business Quiz, 2015 : Mr. Areeb Ammanullah and Mr. Deepesh Kumar, Winner
  • Bihar State AIDS Control Society, Patna 2015 : Mr. Anuraj Tirthankar, Mr. Amit Kumar, Mr Gaurav Singh, Mr Raj Vardhan Tiwari, (Winner)
  • IIT Patna, Quiz Competition (Green Quiz and General Quiz), 2015 : Raj Vardhan Tiwari and Riya Chouksey , Winner
  • Patna Medical College and Hospital, Quiz, 2015 : Raj Vardhan Tiwari and Riya Chouksey, Winner
  • GNLU CCAL First Annual essay writing competition – 2015 : Mr. Saksham Dwivedi, 1st Rank at CCAL First Annual Essay Writing Competition, 2015 organised by Centre for Constitutional and Administrative Law, GNLU, Gandhinagar.
  • Aligarh Muslim University, Essay Competition : Ms. Charu Nema, Runners Up.
  • IIT Patna Fest anwesha – 2016 : Mr. Raj Vardhan Tiwari (III Year) and Mr. Samarth Trigunayat (IV Year) were declared RUNNERS UP in the Business Quiz held at IIT Patna on 22nd January, 2016.
  • ECLECTIZA: Inter university Literary festival, Thapar University – 2016 :Mr. Raj Vardhan Tiwari, 3rd year bagged the first prize in Hindi prose and Hindi poetry writing competition.